The Kansas Honor Scholars Program has been a KU tradition since 1971 and has honored more than 140,000 high school seniors—from all 105 Kansas counties and approximately 360 high schools—for ranking academically in the top 10 percent of their class. It is designed to promote academic excellence in secondary education, to reward high school seniors for their hard work and dedication, and to support our Kansas communities.

Russell High School Class is proud to announce the top 10% of the class of 2020.

Kansas Honor Scholars

From left to right: Rhett Pospichal, Megan Peeler, Jacob Sohm, Janae Schulte, Jordynn Guenot, Grace Lumpkins

Kansas Honor Scholars Ceremonies
Fourteen ceremonies will be held in Colby, Great Bend, Lawrence, Salina, Emporia, Hays, Manhattan, Topeka, Garden City, Hutchinson, Pittsburg, Wichita (2 ceremonies) and Kansas City. Scholars are encouraged to attend the ceremony that is most convenient.

Ceremonies will include speakers, recognition of the scholars, and a reception for scholars, families, school administrators and alumni. Scholars who attend a ceremony will receive a distinctive Kansas Honor Scholars medallion.