Spelling Bee Winners

The Russell County Spelling Bee was held Thursday afternoon, February 23rd in the Ruppenthal Middle School Auditorium.  Twenty three students from Ruppenthal, Bickerdyke and Natoma Schools competed. 

The winner of the Russell County Spelling Bee advances to the 2023 Sunflower State Spelling Bee on Saturday March 25th in Wichita, KS. The winner of the Sunflower State Spelling Bee will represent Kansas in the 2023 Scripps Howard National Spelling Bee in May.

Champion -   Kaylie Davison, 7th grader at Ruppenthal Middle School
Runner-up -  Joey Hurla, 8th grader at Ruppenthal Middle School