School Directory

campus picture

K - 12th

Central Administration Office

802 N. Main St.
Russell, Kansas 67665
Phone: 785-483-2173
Fax: 785-483-2175

Early Childhood
campus picture


Early Childhood Connections

Sponsored by USD 489
323 W. 12th St.
Hays, Kansas 67601
Phone: 785-623-2430
Fax: 785-623-2409

Elementary School
campus picture

K - 1st

Simpson Elementary School

1323 N. Main St.
Russell, Kansas 67665
Phone: 785-483-6180
Fax: 785-483-5459

campus picture

2nd - 5th

Bickerdyke Elementary School

348 N. Maple St.
Russell, Kansas 67665
Phone: 786-483-6066
Fax: 785-483-5982

Middle School
campus picture

6th - 8th

Ruppenthal Middle School

400 N. Elm St.
Russell, Kansas 67665
Phone: 785-483-3174
Fax: 785-483-5386

High School
campus picture

9th - 12th

Russell High School

565 State St.
Russell, Kansas 67665
Phone: 785-483-5631
Fax: 785-483-5636


Vision Statement

Russell County USD 407 is dedicated to providing a culture of learning that will lead the state of Kansas in student success.

Mission Statement

The mission of USD 407 is to teach all students to their fullest potential, provide an appropriate learning environment and prepare students to become functional and effective citizens in an ever-changing world.

E-Note Sign-Up